Site Management

Using the Site Management Feature (for Administrators)


As an administrator, you can add, edit, and merge sites.  You also have the ability to mark sites that are no longer being used as inactive.  

To Add a New Site

 

  1. Navigate to the Site Management section by hovering over the gear icon to find "Manage Sites" in the drop down menu.

                                               Administration Menu

  1. Clicking on "Manage Sites" will pull up a list of the sites in your organization.

  2. In the upper-right side of the page, you will see an Add button.  Click that and it will take you to the page where you can add a new site.

  3. The name, address, city, state, zip code, and setting are all required fields that you must fill in.  If your site is an organization (like the YMCA) you can specify that at the top of the page, along with the parent organization.

  4. Click Save to add the site to your organization's site list.


To Merge Sites
 

  1. Navigate to the "Manage Sites" page.  

  2. On the left side of each site name there is a checkbox.  Choose the sites listed that refer to the same location by checking the boxes next to their name.

  3. Click Merge.

  4. This will take you to the "Merge Sites" page.  Here you will choose the site that you wish to merge all the other sites into.  After you choose one site a form will appear that allows you to edit the data for the site chosen.  From here you can make sure all the data entered is correct and change it as needed.

  5. Save the site information by clicking "Finish Merge button".

 

To Edit Sites

  1. Navigate to the "Manage Sites" page. 

  2. Find the site you need to edit in the list.  You can use the search box at the top of the filter to narrow down your results.

  3. Once you have found your site click the name of the site.  This will take you to an overview page for that site.

  4. In the upper right corner of the site overview page there are edit and delete buttons.  Click edit button.  

  5. On the "Edit" page you can change any information that isn't currently correct.  The only information that is not editable is the state.  


Notes
 

  • Marking a site inactive does not remove it from modules it has previously been attached to.

  • Users are still able to add new sites so it will be necessary to clean the data every so often.

  • Once a site has been linked to a program activity it can no longer be deleted.  If the site has incorrect information we encourage you to edit it or merge it with the correct site.

Contact Us

  • Contact Form
  • Email: support@oeie.org

    Phone: (785) 532-5138

    Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Central Time

57b7f1020401d0ff22f0037be79d7740@oeie.desk-mail.com
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete