Mark a User Account Inactive

User Managers and Organization Administrators can use the Manage Users page to add, edit, or deactivate user accounts. Staff with these roles can also export user account data. To deactivate a user account, follow the steps below.
It can be helpful to mark a user account as inactive when a staff member retires or leaves the organization. When an account is marked as inactive, the staff member will no longer be able to log in to PEARS. All of the data associated with the account remains intact in PEARS and can be viewed, edited, and analyzed by other users (depending on their permissions).
  1. From the PEARS homepage, hover the cursor over the gear icon and click Manage Users:
    Select Manage Users
  2.  A list of active users displays. Select a user account to edit:
    Select User
  3. The Update User page displays.
    Update User Page
  4. Near the bottom of the page, a checkbox labeled Active is listed. 
    This box determines whether a user account is active or inactive. 
    A checkmark signifies that the user account is active.
    Active User Checkbox
  5. To deactivate the user account, click the Active checkbox. The box is now blank.
    Active User Unchecked
  6. Click Save and continue editing to save changes and stay on the current page. Alternatively, click Save to save changes and return to the Manage Users list.
    Save and continue editing or Save